IHSAA Review Committee

Minutes of the October 9, 2003 meeting in Indianapolis, Indiana



Chairman Cassel White, Linda Barnett, Dennis Bunda, Phil Hoskins, Pam Noble, Janis Qualizza.



A hearing was conducted to consider the appeal of Christy and Nicky Throgmartin, students at Westfield High School.Christy and Nicky will be declared ineligible for the 2004-05 school year on the basis of Rule 19-4.A hearing was requested in order to appeal the ruling and obtain full eligibility.Following the hearing, legal counsel for the studentís family the IHSAA submitted findings of fact.Having analyzed all of the available data, IHSAA Review Committee voted to uphold the decision of the Commissioner.