2011-12 IHSAA Football State Tournament Presented by the Indianapolis Colts


Entry List Deadline: Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2011, 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT.
State Tournament Draw: Sunday, Oct. 9, 2011, 7 pm ET / 6 pm CT

First Round: Friday, Oct. 21, 2011.
Semifinals: Friday, Oct. 28, 2011.
Championships: Friday, Nov. 4, 2011.
Times: 7 pm local time or as determined by host school.
Admission: $6 per person.

Brackets: 5A | 4A | 3A | 2A | A

Determining Home Team
First Round: The second-named team in the blind draw is host school unless the two teams agree to switch the site.
Semifinals: The team without a home game will host. Exception: The bye team will always be the visitor. If both teams were home or both were visitors, the second-named team in the quarter bracket will host.
Championships: Host team will be the team that has played the most away games. If both teams have played the same number of away games, the bottom bracket team shall host.

Class 5A (63 schools)
Sectional 1 – Chesterton, Crown Point, Lake Central, Merrillville, Michigan City, Munster, Portage, Valparaiso.
Sectional 2 – Carroll (FW), Elkhart Central, Elkhart Memorial, Goshen, LaPorte, Penn, South Bend Adams, Warsaw.
Sectional 3 – Fort Wayne North Side, Fort Wayne Northrop, Fort Wayne Snider, Fort Wayne South Side, Fort Wayne Wayne, Homestead, Huntington North, Kokomo.
Sectional 4 – Anderson, Fishers, Hamilton Southeastern, Harrison (West Lafayette), Lafayette Jefferson, McCutcheon, Noblesville, Westfield.
Sectional 5 – Carmel, Indianapolis Arsenal Technical, Lawrence Central, Lawrence North, North Central (Indianapolis), Perry Meridian, Southport, Warren Central.
Sectional 6 – Avon, Ben Davis, Brownsburg, Decatur Central, Pike, Terre Haute North Vigo, Terre Haute South Vigo, Zionsville.
Sectional 7 – Bloomington North, Bloomington South, Center Grove, Columbus North, Franklin Central, Franklin Community, Martinsville, Whiteland.
Sectional 8 – Bedford North Lawrence, Castle, Evansville North, Floyd Central, Jeffersonville, Jennings County, New Albany.

Class 4A (63 Schools)
Sectional 9 – East Chicago Central, Gary Roosevelt, Gary West Side, Griffith, Hammond, Hammond Clark, Hammond Morton, Highland.
Sectional 10 – Hobart, Kankakee Valley, Lowell, Mishawaka, New Prairie, South Bend Clay, South Bend Riley, South Bend Washington.
Sectional 11 – Angola, Concord, DeKalb, East Noble, Northridge, NorthWood, Plymouth, Wawasee.
Sectional 12 – Columbia City, Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger, Jay County, Leo, Logansport, Marion, New Haven, Norwell.
Sectional 13 – Delta, Frankfort, Greenfield-Central, Mt. Vernon (Fortville), Muncie Central, Muncie South, New Palestine, Pendleton Heights.
Sectional 14 – Greenwood, Indianapolis Cathedral, Lebanon, Mooresville, Northview, Owen Valley, Plainfield, Roncalli.
Sectional 15 – Columbus East, Connersville, East Central, Franklin County, New Castle, Richmond, Shelbyville, South Dearborn.
Sectional 16 – Boonville, Evansville Central, Evansville Harrison, Evansville F.J. Reitz, Jasper, Madison, Seymour.

Class 3A (63 Schools)
Sectional 17 – Calumet, Culver Academies, Gary Lew Wallace, Glenn, Hammond Gavit, Knox, Mishawaka Marian, South Bend St. Joseph's.
Sectional 18 – Fort Wayne Concordia, Garrett, Heritage, Jimtown, Lakeland, Tippecanoe Valley, West Noble, Whitko.
Sectional 19 – Bellmont, Blackford, Eastbrook, Maconaquah, Mississinewa, Peru, Western, Yorktown.
Sectional 20 – Crawfordsville, Hamilton Heights, North Montgomery, Southmont, Twin Lakes, West Lafayette, Western Boone.
Sectional 21 – Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory, Danville, Greencastle, Indianapolis Arlington, Indianapolis Bishop Chatard, Indianapolis Northwest, Tri-West Hendricks, West Vigo.
Sectional 22 – Batesville, Beech Grove, Brown County, Edgewood, Greensburg, Indian Creek, Indianapolis Howe Academy, Rushville.
Sectional 23 – Brownstown Central, Charlestown, Corydon Central, Heritage Hills, Mitchell, North Harrison, Salem, Silver Creek.
Sectional 24 – Evansville Bosse, Evansville Reitz Memorial, Gibson Southern, Mount Vernon, Pike Central, Princeton, Vincennes Lincoln, Washington.

Class 2A (63 Schools)
Sectional 25 – Andrean, Boone Grove, Bowman Leadership Academy, Lake Station Edison, North Newton, Rensselaer Central, River Forest, Wheeler.
Sectional 26 – Bremen, Cass, Fairfield, Manchester, North Judson San-Pierre, Prairie Heights, Rochester, Wabash.
Sectional 27 – Bluffton, Churubusco, Eastside, Elwood, Fort Wayne Bishop Luers, Madison-Grant, Oak Hill, Woodlan.
Sectional 28 – Benton Central, Delphi Community, Eastern (Greentown), Fountain Central, Northwestern, Seeger, Taylor, Tipton.
Sectional 29 – Alexandria, Centerville, Frankton, Guerin Catholic, Heritage Christian, Shenandoah, Union County, Winchester Community.
Sectional 30 – Cascade, Indianapolis Broad Ripple, Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter, North Putnam, Park Tudor, South Putnam, South Vermillion, Speedway.
Sectional 31 – Clarksville, Crawford County, Eastern (Pekin), Lawrenceburg, Monrovia, Paoli, Providence, Triton Central.
Sectional 32 – Evansville Mater Dei, Forest Park, North Posey, South Spencer, Southridge, Sullivan, Tell City.

Class A (63 Schools)
Sectional 33 – Culver Community, Hammond Noll, South Central (Union Mills), South Newton, Tri-County, West Central, Whiting, Winamac.
Sectional 34 – Carroll (Flora), Caston, Clinton Central, Clinton Prairie, Frontier, Lafayette Central Catholic, North White, Pioneer.
Sectional 35 – Adams Central, Central Noble, Fremont, LaVille, North Miami, Northfield, Southwood, Triton.
Sectional 36 – Lapel, Monroe Central, Sheridan, South Adams, Southern Wells, Tri-Central, Union City, Wes-Del.
Sectional 37 – Cambridge City Lincoln, Eastern Hancock, Hagerstown, Indiana School for the Deaf, Indianapolis Scecina Memorial, Knightstown, Northeastern, Tri.
Sectional 38 – Attica, Cloverdale, Covington, North Central (Farmersburg), North Vermillion, Riverton Parke, Rockville, Turkey Run.
Sectional 39 – Edinburgh, Indianapolis Lutheran, Milan, North Decatur, South Decatur, Springs Valley, West Washington.
Sectional 40 – Eastern Greene, Linton-Stockton, North Daviess, North Knox, Perry Central, Tecumseh, Union (Dugger), Wood Memorial.


Date: Friday, November 11, 2011.
Times: 7 pm local time or as determined by host school.
Admission: $6 per person.

Brackets: 5A | 4A | 3A | 2A | A

Determining Home Team
Classes 2A & 4A

Sectional final game non-host, if applicable, or lower sectional # (i.e., Sect. 1 is lower than Sect. 2)
Classes A, 3A, & 5A
Sectional final game non-host, if applicable, or higher sectional # (i.e., Sect. 2 is higher than Sect. 1)


Date: Friday, November 18, 2011.
Times: 7 pm local time or as determined by host school.
Admission: $7 per person.

Brackets: 5A | 4A | 3A | 2A | A

Determining Home Team
Classes 2A & 4A
*Regional non-host, if applicable, or higher sectional # (i.e., Sect. 2 is higher than Sect. 1)
Classes A, 3A & 5A
*Regional non-host, if applicable, or lower sectional # (i.e., Sect. 1 is lower than Sect. 2)

*If regional winner has not hosted either sectional final or regional, that school will be the designated host.

State Finals

Dates: November 25-26, 2011.
Site: Lucas Oil Stadium, 500 S. Capitol Avenue, Indianapolis | Website
Tickets: $15.00 per day. All seats are general admission. Pre-school children admitted at no charge. Single day tickets may be purchased at participating schools the week of the state finals. Contact schools for ticket distribution hours. Tickets also will be available game day at the Lucas Oil Stadium Ticket Office located on the southeast side of the venue at street level nearest Capitol Avenue.
Gates Open: Lucas Oil Stadium will open its gates to fans beginning one hour prior to kickoff of the first game each day. On Friday, gates will open at 2:30 pm ET and on Saturday at 11 am ET.

Scoreboard | Order Photos | Meet the Teams

Class 5A Brackets | Class 4A Brackets | Class 3A Brackets | Class 2A Brackets | Class A Brackets