2005-06 IHSAA Individual Wrestling State Tournament Series



Date: Saturday, Feb. 4.

Admission: $6.00.

Advancement: The top three place winners in each weight class advance to the semi-state tournament.



1.   Calumet: Calumet, East Chicago Central.

2.   LaPorte: Crown Point, LaPorte.

3.   Rochester: Mishawaka, Plymouth.

4.   Logansport: Lafayette Jefferson, Twin Lakes.

5.   Goshen: Elkhart Memorial, Westview.

6.   Carroll (Fort Wayne): Carroll (Fort Wayne), New Haven.

7.   Peru: Oak Hill, Peru.

8.   Jay County: Delta, Jay County.

9.   North Montgomery: Crawfordsville, Zionsville.

10.  Pendleton Heights: Hamilton Heights, Lawrence Central.

11.  Perry Meridian: Decatur Central, Shelbyville.

12.  Hagerstown: Franklin County, Tri.

13.  Mooresville: Avon, Mooresville.

14.  Bloomington South: Jennings County, Northview.

15.  Jeffersonville: Jeffersonville, Southridge.

16.  Castle: Castle, Evansville Central.



Date: Saturday, Feb. 11.

Admission: $6.00 (Final session only); $8.00.

Advancement: The top four place winners in each weight class advance to the state finals.



1.   Merrillville: Calumet, LaPorte, Logansport, Rochester.

2.   New Haven (at Allen County Coliseum): Carroll (Fort Wayne), Goshen, Jay County, Peru.

3.   New Castle: Hagerstown, North Montgomery, Pendleton Heights, Perry Meridian.

4.   Evansville Reitz (at Roberts Stadium): Bloomington South, Castle, Jeffersonville, Mooresville.


State Finals

Dates & Times: Friday, Feb. 17 (Friday’s first round begins at 6 p.m. EST).

Saturday, Feb. 18 (Quarterfinals at 9:30 a.m. EST with semifinals to follow; Consolations at 5 p.m. EST; Finals at 7:30 p.m. EST).

Admission: $8.00 per session or $18.00 both days.

Site: Conseco Fieldhouse, 125 S. Pennsylvania St., Indianapolis.

Media Credentials: Please note that a new credential policy is in effect for this event. The generic 2005-06 IHSAA State Finals Media Credential will NOT allow admission to this event as in previous years as a specific credential is now required. No exceptions. Legitimate working news media should make their credential requests on company letterhead and fax to IHSAA Sports Information Director Jason Wille at 317-575-4244. Please, no e-mail requests. The application deadline is Wednesday, Feb. 15 at 4 p.m. EST. Approved requests will be left to claim by the individual at media will-call at Conseco Fieldhouse the day of the event. This new policy does not affect the Team Wrestling State Finals at Center Grove High School on Saturday, Feb. 25. The generic 2005-06 IHSAA State Finals Media Credential, issued earlier this year for other state finals events, will continue to allow admission to that event as in previous years.