2005-06 IHSAA Individual Wrestling State Tournament Series


First Practice Date: Monday, Oct. 31.

First Contest Date: Monday, Nov. 14.

Entry List Deadline Date: Tuesday, Jan. 17, 4 p.m. EST.

Defending Team State Champion: Lawrence North.



Date: Saturday, Jan. 28.

Admission: $5.00.

Advancement: The top four place winners in each weight class advance to the regional tournament.



1.   East Chicago Central (10): East Chicago Central, Hammond, Hammond Bishop Noll, Hammond Clark, Hammond Gavit, Hammond Morton, Highland, Lake Central, Munster, Whiting.

2.   Calumet (10): Calumet, Gary Roosevelt, Gary Wallace, Gary West Side, Gary Wirt, Griffith, Hobart, Lake Station Edison, Merrillville, River Forest.

3.   Crown Point (8): Andrean, Boone Grove, Crown Point, Hanover Central, Kankakee Valley, Lowell, North Newton, Valparaiso.

4.   LaPorte (8): Chesterton, Glenn, Knox, LaPorte, Michigan City, New Prairie, North Judson, Portage.

5.   Mishawaka (9): LaVille, Mishawaka, Mishawaka Marian, Penn, South Bend Adams, South Bend Clay, South Bend Riley, South Bend St. Joseph’s, South Bend Washington.

6.   Plymouth (9): Bremen, Culver Academies, Culver Community, Plymouth, Rochester, Tippecanoe Valley, Triton, Warsaw, Wawasee.

7.   Twin Lakes (10): Cass, Caston, Logansport, North White, Pioneer, Rensselaer Central, South Newton, Twin Lakes, West Central, Winamac.

8.   Lafayette Jefferson (8): Benton Central, Carroll (Flora), Delphi, Harrison (West Lafayette), Lafayette Jefferson, McCutcheon, Seeger, West Lafayette.      

9.   Elkhart Memorial (8): Concord, Elkhart Central, Elkhart Memorial, Fairfield, Goshen, Jimtown, Northridge, NorthWood.

10.  Westview (10): Angola, Central Noble, DeKalb, East Noble, Fremont, Howe Military, Lakeland, Prairie Heights, West Noble, Westview.

11.  Carroll (Fort Wayne) (11): Carroll (Fort Wayne), Churubusco, Columbia City, Eastside, Garrett, Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger, Fort Wayne Concordia Lutheran, Fort Wayne North Side, Fort Wayne Northrop, Leo, Whitko.

12.  New Haven (10): Fort Wayne Bishop Luers, Fort Wayne Elmhurst, Fort Wayne Snider, Fort Wayne South Side, Fort Wayne Wayne, Harding, Heritage, Homestead, New Haven, Woodlan.

13.  Peru (9): Huntington North, Maconaquah, Manchester, North Miami, Northfield, Peru, Southwood, Wabash, White’s.

14.  Oak Hill (10): Eastbrook, Eastern (Greentown), Kokomo, Madison-Grant, Marion, Mississinewa, Northwestern, Oak Hill, Taylor, Western.

15.  Jay County (9): Adams Central, Bellmont, Blackford, Bluffton, Jay County, Norwell, South Adams, Southern Wells, Union City.

16.  Delta (10): Daleville, Delta, Monroe Central, Muncie Central, Muncie Southside, Randolph Southern, Wapahani, Wes-Del, Winchester, Yorktown.

17.  Crawfordsville (9): Covington, Crawfordsville, Fountain Central, North Montgomery, North Vermillion, Rockville, South Vermillion, Southmont, Turkey Run.

18.  Zionsville (11): Carmel, Clinton Central, Clinton Prairie, Frankfort, Hamilton Southeastern, Lebanon, Rossville, Sheridan, Western Boone, Westfield, Zionsville.

19.  Hamilton Heights (11): Alexandria, Anderson, Anderson Highland, Elwood, Frankton, Hamilton Heights, Lapel, Noblesville, Pendleton Heights, Tipton, Tri-Central.

20.  Lawrence Central (12): Indiana School for the Blind, Indianapolis Arlington, Indianapolis Arsenal Technical, Indianapolis Bishop Chatard, Indianapolis Broad Ripple, Indianapolis Cathedral, Indianapolis Howe Academy, Indianapolis Manual, Indianapolis Scecina, Lawrence Central, Lawrence North, North Central (Indianapolis).

21.  Decatur Central (11): Ben Davis, Brebeuf Jesuit, Decatur Central, Indiana School for the Deaf, Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter, Indianapolis Northwest, Indianapolis Washington, Perry Meridian, Pike, Southport, Speedway.

22.  Shelbyville (11): Beech Grove, Eastern Hancock, Franklin Central, Greenfield-Central, Indianapolis Lutheran, Mount Vernon (Fortville), New Palestine, Roncalli, Shelbyville, Triton Central, Warren Central.

23.  Tri (11): Blue River Valley, Cambridge City Lincoln, Centerville, Hagerstown, Knightstown, New Castle, Northeastern, Richmond, Rushville, Shenandoah, Tri.

24.  Franklin County (9): Batesville, Connersville, East Central, Franklin County, Greensburg, Lawrenceburg, Milan, South Dearborn, Union County.

25.  Avon (10): Avon, Brownsburg, Cascade, Cloverdale, Danville, Greencastle, North Putnam, Plainfield, South Putnam, Tri-West Hendricks.

26.  Mooresville (8): Center Grove, Franklin, Greenwood, Indian Creek, Martinsville, Monrovia, Mooresville, Whiteland.

27.  Northview (9): Bloomington North, Bloomington South, Edgewood, Northview, Owen Valley, Sullivan, Terre Haute North, Terre Haute South, West Vigo.

28.  Jennings County (9): Bedford North Lawrence, Brown County, Columbus East, Columbus North, Jennings County, Madison, Seymour, Scottsburg, Southwestern (Hanover).

29.  Jeffersonville (9): Charlestown, Corydon, Eastern (Pekin), Floyd Central, Jeffersonville, New Albany, New Washington, Providence, Salem.

30.  Southridge (9): Forest Park, Jasper, Mitchell, North Knox, Paoli, Pike Central, Southridge, Vincennes Lincoln, Washington.

31.  Castle (9): Boonville, Castle, Gibson Southern, Heritage Hills, Oakland City Wood Memorial, Princeton, South Spencer, Tecumseh, Tell City.

32.  Evansville Central (9): Evansville Bosse, Evansville Central, Evansville Harrison, Evansville Mater Dei, Evansville Memorial, Evansville North, Evansville Reitz, Mount Vernon, North Posey.



Date: Saturday, Feb. 4.

Admission: $6.00.

Advancement: The top three place winners in each weight class advance to the semi-state tournament.



1.   Calumet: Calumet, East Chicago Central.

2.   LaPorte: Crown Point, LaPorte.

3.   Rochester: Mishawaka, Plymouth.

4.   Logansport: Lafayette Jefferson, Twin Lakes.

5.   Goshen: Elkhart Memorial, Westview.

6.   Carroll (Fort Wayne): Carroll (Fort Wayne), New Haven.

7.   Peru: Oak Hill, Peru.

8.   Jay County: Delta, Jay County.

9.   North Montgomery: Crawfordsville, Zionsville.

10.  Pendleton Heights: Hamilton Heights, Lawrence Central.

11.  Perry Meridian: Decatur Central, Shelbyville.

12.  Hagerstown: Franklin County, Tri.

13.  Mooresville: Avon, Mooresville.

14.  Bloomington South: Jennings County, Northview.

15.  Jeffersonville: Jeffersonville, Southridge.

16.  Castle: Castle, Evansville Central.



Date: Saturday, Feb. 11.

Admission: $6.00 (Final session only); $8.00.

Advancement: The top four place winners in each weight class advance to the state finals.



1.   Merrillville: Calumet, LaPorte, Logansport, Rochester.

2.   New Haven (at Allen County Coliseum): Carroll (Fort Wayne), Goshen, Jay County, Peru.

3.   New Castle: Hagerstown, North Montgomery, Pendleton Heights, Perry Meridian.

4.   Evansville Reitz (at Roberts Stadium): Bloomington South, Castle, Jeffersonville, Mooresville.


State Finals

Dates & Times: Friday, Feb. 17 (Friday’s first round begins at 6 p.m. EST).

Saturday, Feb. 18 (Quarterfinals at 9:30 a.m. EST with semifinals to follow; Consolations at 5 p.m. EST; Finals at 7:30 p.m. EST).

Admission: $8.00 per session or $18.00 both days.

Site: Conseco Fieldhouse, 125 S. Pennsylvania St., Indianapolis.