2007-08 IHSAA Individual Wrestling

70th Annual State Tournament Series


Team Tournament Draw: Thursday, Jan. 17, 8 am ET / 7 am ET.



Date: Saturday, Jan. 26.

Time: All start times are Eastern Time unless indicated.

Admission: $5.

Advancement: The top four place winners in each weight class advance to the regional tournament.


1. East Chicago Central (10) 9 am CT | Results

East Chicago Central, Hammond, Hammond Bishop Noll, Hammond Clark, Hammond Gavit, Hammond Morton, Highland, Lake Central, Munster, Whiting.

2. Calumet (9) 9 am CT | Results

Calumet, Gary Wallace, Gary West Side, Gary Wirt, Griffith, Hobart, Lake Station Edison, Merrillville, River Forest.

3. Crown Point (8) 9 am CT | Results

Andrean, Boone Grove, Crown Point, Hanover Central, Kankakee Valley, Lowell, North Newton, Valparaiso.

4. LaPorte (8) 9 am CT | Results

Chesterton, Glenn, Knox, LaPorte, Michigan City, New Prairie, North Judson, Portage.

5. Mishawaka (9) 9 am | Results

LaVille, Mishawaka, Mishawaka Marian, Penn, South Bend Adams, South Bend Clay, South Bend Riley, South Bend St. Joseph’s, South Bend Washington.

6. Plymouth (9) 9 am | Results

Bremen, Culver Academies, Culver Community, Plymouth, Rochester, Tippecanoe Valley, Triton, Warsaw, Wawasee.

7. Twin Lakes (11) 9 am | Results

Cass, Caston, Frontier, Logansport, North White, Pioneer, Rensselaer Central, South Newton, Twin Lakes, West Central, Winamac.

8. Lafayette Jefferson (10) 8:30 am | Results

Attica, Benton Central, Carroll (Flora), Delphi, Harrison (West Lafayette), Lafayette Central Catholic, Lafayette Jefferson, McCutcheon, Seeger, West Lafayette.

9. Elkhart Memorial (8) 9 am | Results

Concord, Elkhart Central, Elkhart Memorial, Fairfield, Goshen, Jimtown, Northridge, NorthWood.

10. Westview (10) 9 am | Results | Scores

Angola, Central Noble, DeKalb, East Noble, Fremont, Howe Military, Lakeland, Prairie Heights, West Noble, Westview.

11. Carroll (Fort Wayne) (11) 8 am | Results

Carroll (Fort Wayne), Churubusco, Columbia City, Eastside, Garrett, Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger, Fort Wayne Concordia Lutheran, Fort Wayne North Side, Fort Wayne Northrop, Leo, Whitko.

12. New Haven (10) 8:30 am | Results

Fort Wayne Bishop Luers, Fort Wayne Elmhurst, Fort Wayne Snider, Fort Wayne South Side, Fort Wayne Wayne, Harding, Heritage, Homestead, New Haven, Woodlan.

13. Peru (9) 9 am | Results

Huntington North, Maconaquah, Manchester, North Miami, Northfield, Peru, Southwood, Wabash, White’s.

14. Oak Hill (10) 9 am | Results

Eastbrook, Eastern (Greentown), Kokomo, Madison-Grant, Marion, Mississinewa, Northwestern, Oak Hill, Taylor, Western.

15. Jay County (9) 8:30 am | Results

Adams Central, Bellmont, Blackford, Bluffton, Jay County, Norwell, South Adams, Southern Wells, Union City.

16. Delta (10) 9 am | Results

Daleville, Delta, Monroe Central, Muncie Central, Muncie Southside, Randolph Southern, Wapahani, Wes-Del, Winchester, Yorktown.

17. Crawfordsville (9) 9 am | Results

Covington, Crawfordsville, Fountain Central, North Montgomery, North Vermillion, Rockville, South Vermillion, Southmont, Turkey Run.

18. Zionsville (12) 8:30 am | Results

Carmel, Clinton Central, Clinton Prairie, Fishers, Frankfort, Hamilton Southeastern, Lebanon, Rossville, Sheridan, Western Boone, Westfield, Zionsville.

19. Hamilton Heights (12) 9 am | Results

Alexandria, Anderson, Anderson Highland, Elwood, Frankton, Guerin Catholic, Hamilton Heights, Lapel, Noblesville, Pendleton Heights, Tipton, Tri-Central.

20. Lawrence Central (11) 8:30 am | Results

Indianapolis Arlington, Indianapolis Arsenal Technical, Indianapolis Bishop Chatard, Indianapolis Broad Ripple, Indianapolis Cathedral, Indianapolis Howe Academy, Indianapolis Manual, Indianapolis Scecina, Lawrence Central, Lawrence North, North Central (Indianapolis).

21. Decatur Central (12) 9 am | Results

Ben Davis, Brebeuf Jesuit, Decatur Central, Indiana School for the Deaf, Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter, Indianapolis Northwest, Indianapolis Washington, Park Tudor, Perry Meridian, Pike, Southport, Speedway.

22. Shelbyville (10) 9 am | Results

Beech Grove, Eastern Hancock, Franklin Central, Greenfield-Central, Mount Vernon (Fortville), New Palestine, Roncalli, Shelbyville, Triton Central, Warren Central.

23. Tri (11) 9 am | Results

Blue River Valley, Cambridge City Lincoln, Centerville, Hagerstown, Knightstown, New Castle, Northeastern, Richmond, Rushville, Shenandoah, Tri.

24. Franklin County (9) 9 am | Results

Batesville, Connersville, East Central, Franklin County, Greensburg, Lawrenceburg, Milan, South Dearborn, Union County.

25. Greencastle (10) 9 am | Results

Avon, Brownsburg, Cascade, Cloverdale, Danville, Greencastle, North Putnam, Plainfield, South Putnam, Tri-West Hendricks.

26. Mooresville (8) 9 am | Results | Team Scores

Center Grove, Franklin, Greenwood, Indian Creek, Martinsville, Monrovia, Mooresville, Whiteland.

27. Northview (9) 9:30 am | Results

Bloomington North, Bloomington South, Edgewood, Northview, Owen Valley, Sullivan, Terre Haute North, Terre Haute South, West Vigo.

28. Jennings County (9) 9 am | Results

Bedford North Lawrence, Brown County, Columbus East, Columbus North, Jennings County, Madison, Seymour, Scottsburg, Southwestern (Hanover).

29. Jeffersonville (10)  9:30 am | Results

Charlestown, Christian Academy of Indiana, Corydon Central, Eastern (Pekin), Floyd Central, Jeffersonville, New Albany, New Washington, Providence, Salem.

30. Southridge (9) 9 am  Results

Forest Park, Jasper, Mitchell, North Knox, Paoli, Pike Central, Southridge, Vincennes Lincoln, Washington.

31. Castle (9) 9 am CT | Results | Team Scores

Boonville, Castle, Gibson Southern, Heritage Hills, Princeton, South Spencer, Tecumseh, Tell City, Wood Memorial.

32. Evansville Central (9) 9 am CT | Results | Team Scores

Evansville Bosse, Evansville Central, Evansville Harrison, Evansville Mater Dei, Evansville Memorial, Evansville North, Evansville Reitz, Mount Vernon, North Posey.



Date: Saturday, Feb. 2.

Admission: $6.

Advancement: The top three place winners in each weight class advance to the semi-state tournament.


1. Calumet: Calumet, East Chicago Central.

2. LaPorte: Crown Point, LaPorte.

3. South Bend Clay: Mishawaka, Plymouth.

4. Logansport: Lafayette Jefferson, Twin Lakes.

5. Goshen: Elkhart Memorial, Westview.

6. Carroll (Fort Wayne): Carroll (Fort Wayne), New Haven.

7. Peru: Oak Hill, Peru.

8. Jay County: Delta, Jay County.

9. North Montgomery: Crawfordsville, Zionsville.

10. Pendleton Heights: Hamilton Heights, Lawrence Central.

11. Perry Meridian: Decatur Central, Shelbyville.

12. Richmond: Franklin County, Tri.

13. Mooresville: Greencastle, Mooresville.

14. Bloomington South: Jennings County, Northview.

15. Jeffersonville: Jeffersonville, Southridge.

16. Castle: Castle, Evansville Central.



Date: Saturday, Feb. 9.

Admission: $6 (Final session only); $9 (Season ticket).

Advancement: The top four place winners in each weight class advance to the state finals.


1. Merrillville (at Merrillville H.S.): Calumet, LaPorte, Logansport, South Bend Clay.

2. Woodlan (at Allen County Coliseum): Carroll (Fort Wayne), Goshen, Jay County, Peru.

3. New Castle (at New Castle H.S.): North Montgomery, Pendleton Heights, Perry Meridian, Richmond.

4. Evansville Reitz (at Roberts Stadium): Bloomington South, Castle, Jeffersonville, Mooresville.


State Finals

Site: Conseco Fieldhouse, 125 S. Pennsylvania St., Indianapolis | Website

Dates & Times

Friday, Feb. 15 (Friday’s first round begins at 6 pm ET).

Saturday, Feb. 16 (Quarterfinals at 9:30 am ET with semifinals to follow; Consolations at 5 pm ET; Finals at 7:30 pm ET).

Admission: $8 per session or $18 both days.