Page 14 - 2010-11 Girls Golf State Finals Program
P. 14

Mental Attitude Award

     At the conclusion of the state finals, the IHSAA Executive Committee will present the Mental Attitude Award to an outstanding
     senior participant in the girls golf state tournament. The recipient, nominated by her principal and coach, must excel in mental
     attitude, scholarship, leadership, and athletic ability in girls golf. Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance, IHSAA corporate sponsor,
     will present a $1,000 scholarship to the school in the name of the recipient.  Since 1989, over $707,000 in college scholarships
     have been presented by Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance to deserving high school students in Indiana.

      Year  Name       School
     1973-74  Susan Kirby   Greenfield-Central
     1974-75  Therese Hession   Indianapolis Ladywood-St. Agnes
     1975-76  Kyle O’Brien   North Central (Indianapolis)
     1976-77  Jan Brutcher   Logansport
     1977-78  Julia Hudson   North Central (Indianapolis)
     1978-79  Janis Kleiman   Rushville
     1979-80  Cathy Crum   Richmond
     1980-81  Ann Titsworth   Carmel
     1981-82  Julie Beckman   Michigan City Rogers
     1982-83  Elizabeth Akers   Springs Valley
     1983-84  Tracy Chapman   Indianapolis Manual
     1984-85  Susan Otolski   Columbus North
     1985-86  Jackie Gallagher   Marion
     1986-87  Kristin Ryan   Noblesville
     1987-88  Amy McDonald   Bloomington South
     1988-89  Gina Yoder   NorthWood             2009 Mental Attitude Award
     1989-90  Leslie Brunk   Marion                   Kelsey Benson
     1990-91  Annie Deets   Lafayette Jefferson
     1991-92  Erika Wicoff   Blackford                  Martinsville
     1992-93  Emily Ramsey   Shelbyville
     1993-94  Jennifer Gray   Martinsville
     1994-95  Jennifer Seger   Jasper
     1995-96  Amber Amstutz   Leo
     1996-97  Andrea Quandt   Northwestern
     1997-98  Bess Bowers   Bloomington North
    1998-99  Mary Lidester   Lafayette Jefferson
    1999-00  Leigh Anne Hardin   Martinsville
    2000-01  Sarah Sparks   East Noble
    2001-02  Elly Leonard   Zionsville
    2002-03  Sally Shonk   Noblesville
    2003-04  Casey North   Penn
    2004-05  Manisha Patel   Bloomington North
    2005-06  Michelle Morgan   Muncie Central
    2006-07  Aimee Neff   Brebeuf Jesuit
    2007-08  Megan Tuohy   Brebeuf Jesuit
    2008-09  Breanna Patz   Avon
    2009-10  Kelsey Benson   Martinsville

     14                    IHSAA - Pure Spirit.  Pure Sport.  Pure INDIANA!
   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19