Page 14 - 2011-12 Boys Golf State Finals Program
P. 14

Fred A. Keesling

                          Mental Attitude Award

     The IHSAA Executive Committee presents the Fred A. Keesling Mental Attitude Award to an outstanding senior participant in
     the boys golf state tournament. The recipient of this award, nominated by his principal and coach, has demonstrated excellence
     in mental attitude, scholarship, leadership and athletic ability in golf. This award is named in honor of the late Fred A. Keesling,
     the longtime IHSAA Boys Golf Tournament Director.  Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance will present a $1,000 scholarship to the
     school in the name of the recipient.  Since 1989, over $745,000 in college scholarships have been presented by Indiana Farm
     Bureau Insurance to deserving high school students in Indiana.
     Year   Name        School
     1970-71  Gary Biddinger   South Decatur
     1971-72  Craig Alan Light   Warsaw
     1972-73  Stephen Cass   Terre Haute South
     1973-74  Jeffrey Jones   Rushville
     1974-75  Daniel Diebolt   Yorktown
     1975-76  Charles Thoele   Carmel
     1976-77  Jeffrey Howerton   Evansville North
     1977-78  Mike Chadwick   Lafayette Jefferson
     1978-79  Gary Krueger   Valparaiso
     1979-80  Terry Smith   Rochester
     1980-81  Todd Smith   Rochester
     1981-82  Scott Ramsey   Shenandoah
     1982-83  Stephen Sleziak   Evansville Central
     1983-84  Torrey Guyer   Kokomo Haworth
     1984-85  Nick Deets   Lafayette Jefferson
     1985-86  Scott Osborne   Lebanon
     1986-87  Chris Smith   Rochester
     1987-88  Chris Doble   Brebeuf Jesuit
     1988-89  Chris Dayton   Washington Catholic    2011 Fred A. Keesling
     1989-90  Kyle Wieneke   Seymour                 Mental Attitude Award
     1990-91  Mike Kemper   Madison                   Patrick Rodgers
     1991-92  Trent Bell   Ben Davis                      Avon
     1992-93  Bo Van Pelt   Richmond
     1993-94  Joshua Brewer   Brownstown Central
     1994-95  Josh Habig   Jasper
     1995-96  Jeremy Wilkinson   South Bend Clay
     1996-97  David Moehring   Richmond
     1997-98  Trent Tormoehlen   Seymour
     1998-99  Jeff Chapman   Noblesville
     1999-00  Mike Schumaker   Columbia City
     2000-01  Heath Peters   Garrett
     2001-02  David Kelvin   Zionsville
     2002-03  Cole Isban   Mishawaka Marian
     2003-04  Chris Baker   Brownstown Central
     2004-05  Justin Hueber   Leo
     2005-06  Seth Fair   Brownsburg
     2006-07  Brad Smith   Peru
     2007-08  Tyler Duncan   Columbus North
     2008-09  Adam Sumrall   Mishawaka Marian
     2009-10  David Mills   Evansville North
     2010-11  Patrick Rodgers    Avon

     14                         IHSAA - Pure Spirit.  Pure Sport!
   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19