Page 5 - 2011-12 Boys Golf State Finals Program
P. 5

2011-12 IHSAA Board of Directors and

                         Executive Committee

     The IHSAA is governed by its legislative body, the Board of Directors. Composed of 19 individuals elected by member
     school principals from three legislative districts, they serve staggered three-year terms. Twelve board seats are filled by any
     qualified individual (open seats), and six board seats are filled by two qualified female representatives, two qualified minority
     representatives, two qualified urban school representatives and one private school representative. The Board of Directors
     meets annually with the responsibility of establishing the Association’s By-Laws and regulations.
     The Executive Committee meets monthly and is responsible for organizing and directing state tournaments and meets,
     interpreting the Association’s By-Laws, determining penalties for rules violations, and establishing the Association’s state
     office and employing a commissioner and staff to administer the Association.

     IHSAA Board of Directors                       IHSAA Executive Committee
     District, Seat   Board Member        Term Ends  Nathan Dean, Jimtown (Chairman)
     District I, Class A   Debb Stevens, Caston   June 2014  Tim Grove, North Knox (Vice-Chairman)
     District I, Class AA   Nathan Dean, Jimtown   June 2012  Nancy Alspaugh, Manchester
     District I, Class AAA   Geoff Penrod, Columbia City   June 2014  Mike Broughton, Jennings County
     District II, Class A   Ken Howell, Blue River Valley   June 2012  Victor Bush, Indianapolis Public Schools
     District II, Class AA   Jim Diagostino, Tri-West Hendricks   June 2014
     District II, Class AAA   Steve Cox, Beech Grove   June 2012  Steve Cox, Beech Grove
     District II, Class AAAA   Phillip Ford, Jay County   June 2014  Jim Diagostino, Tri-West Hendricks
     District III, Class A   Jed Jerrels, North Daviess   June 2014  Phillip Ford, Jay County
     District III, Class AA   Tim Grove, North Knox**   June 2012  Ken Howell, Blue River Valley
     District III, Class AAA   Mike Whitten, Boonville   June 2014  Jed Jerrels, North Daviess
     District III, Class AAAA   Mike Broughton, Jennings County   June 2015  John Marks, Fort Wayne Concordia Lutheran
     North District, Female   Nancy Alspaugh, Manchester   June 2013  Paul Neidig, Evansville Central
     North District, Minority   Deborah Watson, Fort Wayne Snider   June 2014  Pam Noble, Connersville
     North District, Urban   Janis Qualizza, Merrillville   June 2013  Geoff Penrod, Columbia City
     South District, Female   Pam Noble, Connersville**   June 2013  Janis Qualizza, Merrillville
     South District, Minority   Victor Bush, Indianapolis Public Schools   June 2014  Debb Stevens, Caston
     South District, Urban   Paul Neidig, Evansville Central   June 2013  Deborah Watson, Fort Wayne Snider
     Private School   John Marks, Fort Wayne Concordia*   June 2013  Mike Whitten, Boonville
     * President      ** Vice-President

      The IHSAA has launched a new e-Commerce store which will provide a convenient method to purchase IHSAA
      publications, DVD videos, and selected merchandise online!  The new, easy-to-use online store will help to increase
      customer satisfaction by streamlining the ordering process.

      Placing an order through has many advantages over traditional ordering.  Orders can be placed faster
      and safer as the website incorporates industry-standard, 128-bit encryption security features for all credit card transac-
      tions, allowing you to place your order with confidence.  Customers also receive instant order confirmations!

      The online store gives customers the ability to place orders 24/7 and track their orders, review their order history,
      reorder products, and find pricing and product information.
                Visit and click on the IHSAA e-Store
                          icon to place your order today!

                                IHSAA - Pure Spirit.  Pure Sport!           5
   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10