Page 16 - 2011-12 Girls Basketball State Finals Program
P. 16

Patricia L. Roy Mental Attitude Award

                             At the conclusion of each championship game, members of the IHSAA Executive Committee will present
                        the Patricia L. Roy Mental Attitude Award to the outstanding senior participant in each classification of the girls
                        basketball state finals.  The recipients of this award, who were nominated by their principals and coaches, must
                        excel in mental attitude, scholarship, leadership and athletic ability in basketball.
                             A member of the IHSAA Executive Staff beginning in 1972, Ms. Roy was responsible for girls basketball from
                        the inception of the tournament series in 1976 until her retirement in June, 1999. Regarded both statewide and
                        nationally as a pioneer in girls athletics, Patricia served on the IHSAA Executive Staff longer than anyone in the
                        history of the Association.
                             Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance, IHSAA corporate partner, will present a $1,000 scholarship to each school in
                        the name of the recipient.  Since 1989, over $745,000 in college scholarships have been presented by Indiana
            Patricia L. Roy  Farm Bureau Insurance to deserving high school students in Indiana.

             2011 Class 4A      2011 Class 3A     2011 Class 2A      2011 Class A
              Ashley Lutz       Hillary Moore     Samantha Bane      Shelby Davies
                Penn            Benton Central  Brownstown Central    Turkey Run
         Year       Name      School           Year       Name     School
         1975-76    Judi Warren   Warsaw       2001-02  4A  Darci Rector   Terre Haute South
         1976-77    Teri Rosinski   Norwell         3A  Jamie Elpers   Gibson Southern
         1977-78    Carol Blauvelt   Heritage       2A  Brianna Howard   Southwestern (Hanover)
         1978-79    Karen Bauer   Jasper            A   Lauren Bechtold   Hebron
         1979-80    Amy Metheny   Southport    2002-03  4A  Laura Gaybrick   Perry Meridian
         1980-81    Susan Morris   Chesterton       3A  Katie Gearlds   Beech Grove
         1981-82    Cindy Willis   Valparaiso       2A  Amanda Norris   Shenandoah
         1982-83    Jody Beerman   Heritage         A   Annie Morgan   North Vermillion
         1983-84    Nancy Cowan   Crown Point  2003-04  4A  Michelle DeGeeter   Warsaw
         1984-85    Jodie Whitaker   Austin         3A  Amber Jackson   Brebeuf Jesuit
         1985-86    Tadji DeBerg   Scottsburg       2A  Courtney Felke   Rochester
         1986-87    Lori Meinerding   Fort Wayne Northrop     A   Kristen Miller   Tri-Central
         1987-88    Sandy Herre   Benton Central  2004-05  4A  Isabell Rhenwrick   Gary West Side
         1988-89    Sheryl Klemme   Benton Central     3A  Dana Beaven   Corydon Central
         1989-90    Shannon Cummings   Bedford North Lawrence     2A  Kara Keesling   Shenandoah
         1990-91    Carrie Mount   Bedford North Lawrence  2005-06  4A  Lynn McKinney   Castle
         1991-92    Marla Inman   Bedford North Lawrence     3A  Jennifer Balbach   Evansville Memorial
         1992-93    Abby Conklin   Charlestown      2A  Nicole Roush   Heritage Christian
         1993-94    Allison Lee   Columbus East     A   Sarah Pease   South Central (Elizabeth)
         1994-95    Julie Helm   Washington    2006-07  4A  Katelyn Boocher   South Bend Washington
         1995-96    Sarrah Stricklett   Valparaiso     3A  Megan Walker   Wawasee
         1996-97    Amberly Whitehead   NorthWood     2A  Kristine Hosinski   Jimtown
         1997-98  4A  Kelly Kuhn   Lake Central     A   Angela Boyle   Oregon-Davis
               3A  Andrea White   Franklin     2007-08  4A  Danielle Havel   Carmel
               2A  Abby Salscheider   Bluffton      3A  Jessica Centa   Plymouth
               A   Melissa Cochrane   Bloomfield     A   Aubrey Holle   Fort Wayne Canterbury
         1998-99  4A  Brooke Minniear   Fort Wayne Snider  2008-09  4A  Skylar Diggins   South Bend Washington
               3A  Amy Zercher   NorthWood          3A  Lecretia Smith   Fort Wayne Elmhurst
               2A  Sara Schaefer   Fort Wayne Bishop Luers     2A  Lauren Meese   Oak Hill
               A   Kourtney Mennen   Clinton Prairie     A   Kelly Karr   Fort Wayne Canterbury
         1999-00  4A  Sara Strahm   Ben Davis  2009-10  4A  Dee Dee Williams   Ben Davis
               3A  Katie Stroup   Columbia City     3A  Angela Doerffler   FW Concordia Lutheran
               2A  Lisa Hoppenjans   Forest Park     2A   Katy McIntosh   Austin
               A   Melissa Nifong   Triton          A   Tabitha Gerardot   Fort Wayne Canterbury
         2000-01  4A  Shyra Ely   Ben Davis    2010-11  4A  Ashley Lutz   Penn
               3A  Carin Benge   Plymouth           3A  Hillary Moore   Benton Central
               2A  Rachel King   Fort Wayne Bishop Luers     2A   Samantha Bane   Brownstown Central
               A   April Williams   White River Valley     A   Shelby Davies   Turkey Run
         16                     IHSAA - Pure Spirit. Pure Sport. Pure INDIANA!
   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21